Pierce Brown Shares Info About New ‘Red Rising’ Trilogy – ‘Iron Gold’

share on:

Who else is ready to travel back to Mars to visit Darrow and Mustang? We are!

It was not too long ago that it was announced that the Red Rising story will continue in a new trilogy set in the same world that Pierce Brown created. Iron Gold will hit bookshelves in August 2017 and takes place ten years after the events of Morning Star. Entertainment Weekly revealed the cover, check it out below…

‘Iron Gold’ book cover

Iron Gold is the beginning of a new trilogy that follows four heros one of which will be Darrow who is now in his mid-30s along with his bada$$ partner Mustang!

Here is what Brown told EW about the plot for the new trilogy:

…Solar system is in turmoil. The new Solar Republic, led by Darrow and Mustang, has replaced the Society on Mars, Earth, and Luna, and is locked in an existential struggle with the remaining Golds of the Core. A decade-long peace still exists between the Republic and the Golds of the Rim worlds, but something stirs in the darkness out beyond the asteroid belt.

In the interview Brown also teased the August release warning fans, “The sins of the past are not forgotten.”

Well, now I am just counting down until August…guess we all have time to re-read the Red Rising trilogy!

Iron Gold is slated for released in August 2017! 

Kait Calabrò

Kait Calabrò

In Fairly Tale Land, Kait is under contract at HBO writing, producing, and starring in her own 22 to 23 (depending on HBO promos) minute inappropriate comedy series. She would keep all her Golden Globes, Emmys, and E! Fashion Police awards in her guest bathroom so people would think she is witty yet humble. But mostly, she would be classified as American’s Newest Sweetheart and be loved by so many. In her Storybrooke, Kait is a recent Temple University graduate searching for her big break! She is a serious relationship with this blog. She is a proud Mainstream Geek, Social Media addict and has Ginger Swag. When not crushing the dreams of local film students she can be found searching the inter webs for the newest Hollywood gossip and watching Netflix.
share on: