Here Comes the Mockingjay

share on:

If you are a Hunger Games fan then Monday may have been overwhelming with the amount of Mockingjay Part 1 information you received. That is because the press and premiere tour for The Hunger Game: Mockingjay Part 1 kicked off in London.

Here are some highlights from the cast and crew during the international press conference:

Elizabeth Banks on Effie being in District 13, “basically, [Effie] took on the role of Fulvia.”

Natalie Dormer on joining the film, “I watched the first movie as a complete fan, the first movie blew me away, it was amazing…you want me to shave my head? That’s how badly I wanted to be in the movie.”

Director, Francis Lawrence, on the Part 1 ending, “We always knew the general rage where we wanted to split it. I am really happy with the way this one ends.”

Liam Hemsworth on Katniss and Gale’s relationship, “His [Gale] relationship with Katniss has changed a lot. You start to see the separation.”

Jennifer Lawrence on playing Katniss Everdeen and The Hunger Games series, “I am so proud of these movies, I love their message, I love this character…I am actually honored to carry this character with me for the rest of my life.”

Following the press conference was the WORLD premiere of Mockingjay Part 1. How lovely was Jennifer Lawrence on the red carpet.

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1" - World Premiere - Inside Arrivals

To check out all the stars that hit the read carpet take a look at this gallery on EW.

The US premiere of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 will take place Monday, November 17 in LA.

November 17, The Hunger Games will take to the inter-webs to give their hardcore fans some treats. Check out what they have planned:

10AM PT / 1PM ET: REDDIT AMA with Natalie Dormer

11AM PT / 2PM ET: TWITTER Chat with Francis Lawrence

4PM PT / 7PM ET: FACEBOOK FAN EVENT with the cast of MOCKINGJAY including an exclusive NEW clip

6PM PT / 9PM ET: YAHOO & TUMBLR Live Stream from the LA PREMIERE with NEW footage from Mockingjay Part 1

Starting Monday, you can submit your questions to The Hunger Games Facebook and Instagram by using the hashtag #AskMockingjay.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 opens November 21!

Kait Calabrò

Kait Calabrò

Lady Kaitlin Marie Bernadette Calabrò of House Ravenclaw, First of Her Name; Mother of Recaps, Breaker of News, Khaleesi of Wonder Wharf, Queen of Geekdom, and Empress of Anglophiles, is the Managing Editor of AGtM.  By day she is the Marketing Manager of the Philadelphia Film Society, by night she is a serious relationship with her Netflix account. Kait is a proud Temple Owl! And is currently in a celebrity feud with both Samuel L. Jackson and Zachary Levi, unbeknownst to them. She spends her evenings watching the skies waiting for Thor to fly down and take her back to Asgard!
share on: